Women's Concealed Carry License Training (Group Bookings Only)



This group class supports you and your personal safety goals in a respectful environment that fosters self-confidence. This female led course delivers the high-quality content of the Delaware CCDW course, and includes women-specific safety considerations, body mechanics, and pistol concealment.

Statutory Note

Delaware Patriot Instructors are approved by the Delaware State Attorney General's office and the syllabus for this course is on file. This course exceeds the requirements set forth by Delaware to obtain your licenses to carry a concealed deadly weapon.

No Pressure Instruction

Women have a 20% chance of being assaulted in their lifetime.

That statistic drives our Women's Concealed Carry course philosophy. Training isn't just about teaching a subject -- it's about supporting you and your personal safety goals in a respectful environment that fosters self-confidence. This class is lead by Kim and, in addition to delivering you the high quality content of our standard concealed weapons course, she also covers women's specific safety topics, dealing with concealing in handbags and on your person, and shooting as it relates to female body mechanics.

Course Description

The State of Delaware requires a training course for Delaware residents who seek to obtain a license to conceal their pistol. This program consists of two classes, scheduled to run on the same day or back-to-back. The first is our Basic Pistol Training Course and the second is our Delaware Patriot Concealed Carry class.

Together, these classes exceed the requirements found in Delaware State Code, Title 11, § 1441(a)(3).

Prerequisites and Costs

This course assumes that the student has no previous firearms experience.

  • Course Cost: $200 (includes course handbook, materials and handouts, instruction, and court certificate)
  • Range Fees: $10 (paid to the range facility in cash)
  • Loaner Pistol: $50 (Optional: We loan you a pistol and this fee covers the ammunition, targets, and other materials needed for the live-fire exercise)

Special Offer: If you would like the training, documentation, and a course completion certificate for the State of Florida's concealed license (Florida has concealed carry reciprocity with 30 states), you may do so for an additional investment of only $25 when you schedule your Delaware CCDW course.

Course Outline

In additional to covering the material offered in the Basic Pistol Training Course, topics also covered include:

  1. Safe Storage of Firearms and Ammunition and Child Safety
  2. Instruction of Delaware State Law Regarding Purchase, Ownership, Transportation and Use of a Firearm
  3. Instruction of Delaware State Law Pertaining to the Use of Deadly Force for Defense of Self, Others and Home
  4. Confrontation Avoidance and De-escalation
  5. Live Fire Exercise, Expending a Minimum of 100 Rounds of Ammunition
  6. The Delaware CCDW Application Process
  7. Holster Presentation and Tactical Reloading
  8. Personal Protection Considerations at Home and Outside

Required Equipment

  • Quality functional pistol. (Loaners available! $50 fee to cover cost of ammunition and range materials)
  • 100 rounds of ammunition.
  • Holster and sturdy belt recommended, but not required.
  • Clothing suited to the weather and activity. (No open toed shoes; avoid v-necks, low-cut, and collared shirts)
  • Wraparound eyewear, polycarbonate safety glasses, or non-shattering prescription glasses.
  • Earmuffs and/or earplugs (electronic ear protection strongly recommended).

Course Completion

Students will receive highly personalized feedback on the live-fire exercise and a notarized certificate of completion suitable to be submitted to the State of Delaware. A short written exam will be presented at the end of the classroom instruction.

Find a Class!